Peace, prosperity, serenity, contentment, bliss…

Yeah, that’s so not happening right now. I don’t know about you, but my job hangs in the balance and I’m feeling totally helpless in doing anything about it right now.  But rather than wallow in self-pity, I thought I’d share my list of highly effective stress-relievers:

1. Take Vengeance Upon Someone: Did you know that you can send an anonymous message to an annoying co-worker or an ineffective boss. Man, I’m sooo tempted.  You first.

2. Laugh at Other People’s Stupidity: I love reading the Darwin Awards and anything that involves someone else doing something really stupid.  Also found this funny list of ridiculous signage mistakes.

3. Commit an Act of Violence: Rather than take out your frustration on a real person, play a violent video game. Here’s a list of the top ten most violent video games. Go ahead, get it out of your system.

4. Tell Your Neighbors They Suck: Finally, a place to vent about your neighbor’s totally annoying habit of mowing their lawn at midnight.

5. Scream Bloody Murder: Do it now and then act totally normal. It will freak everyone out at work and then they will be too scared to tell you you’re laid off (I’m telling you it works).

I’m sure you all have your own coping mechanisms and stress-relief tactics. Please share so we can all benefit during these tough times.

