537167308_01d5f493a4_m1Where did all the time go? Don’t know about you, but my days are disappearing quicker than last year at this time. What are my biggest time suckers?

Social Freakin’ Media:

Facebook: Used to be if I didn’t see you at work everyday or live next door to you, we lost touch and that was that. Now, I’m finding friends from 5, 10, 20 years ago and they just keep coming. And for some reason, I need to know what you all are up to every day.   Apparently I’m a glutton for punishment because I’ve also decided to take over my husband’s restaurant page. Wahoo! Facebook times two!

Twitter: Not many of my “real” friends are on Twitter yet, but I’m sure it’s just a matter of time. For now, my virtual new friends are keeping me glued to the computer screen enough thank you. I never knew there were so many interesting moms, writers and marketing people just waiting to share their wisdom.  And recently I thought it would be an awesome idea to start twittering for work AND for my husband’s restaurant–WhaaATT??!! Yes, I have apparently lost my mind.

RSS Feeds: I thought it would be a good idea to get all my information coming into one location so I could “filter” it better. Yeah, in theory, that would be great. But all those unread articles just taunt me day and night! I know the guilt for not having time to digest the endless supply of news and information is totally irrational, but I can’t help it! I’m drowning over here people!

Goddamn Kids:

I only have one, so shoot me for complaining, but between after school activities, soccer, homework, playing school, food preparation, and fullfilling basic needs, when do I get a turn? Yeah, I know the answer is: NEVER!

Brain Mushing TV:

I wrote about one of my TV addictions in a previous post, but seriously if I’m not staring at the computer, I’m staring at the TV. If I’m not doing either, I must be sleeping. Which brings me to my biggest time sucker…

The Need for Sleep:

I got a new job about a year ago and relished in the fact that I had cut my commute from over an hour to less than 10 minutes. Yeah, it’s that close. I had idealic visions of going to the gym in the morning during all that extra time I had gained–maybe even take up running or biking to work.

Yet, somehow I’ve become totally incapable of dragging my lazy butt out of bed before 7am. And once I am up, I spend way too much time sipping my morning coffee and puttering around the house. I end up barely managing to make it to work by 9am! What the..???!!! How did that happen?

What sucks your time away?

